Installation and Configuration ?'s Artist 8.5

Hello all,

I am new to Cubase, following a recent find of a CMC controller that appealed to my “wish I had a real hands on console to experience” self! :wink: One led to 4 controllers now! …along with deciding to upgrade my AI8 that came with the first one, to Artist 8.5 now to fully use them as designed (and to give Cubase a fair chance in my collection of favorite DAW’s gathered).

Question is:
When I upgraded via a boxed upgrade version, it came with a bunch of extra add on disks that I also installed to see what they were all about, some/all being timed demos for full versions, but I believe offered extra content that possibly would stay after demo period ended (instruments, fx, loops, etc). Again, I’m new, so I could be wrong but is how it sounded to me when reading it all over on day one install and box opening.
When I was done with the upgrade path (many separate upgrades to download in order I guess), I was left with version 8.5 as was promised. My problem, or confusion, is that 8.5 seemed to be a smaller upgrade file without lots of content included (the free upgrade offer), and when the smoke cleared from my churning drive eventually, I was left with apparently 2 separate Cubase versions listed on my OS X 10.11 desktop, version 8, and version 8.5! My old gal has limited main drive space, so I decided to uninstall version 8, seemed logical (even though there was no clear print or instruction about this in upgrade process, hint hint Cubase Team).

1. I am pretty sure I lost all my additional content from original load now, or how can I tell guys/gals?
  2. Did I make a mistake by deleting the listed separate version 8 install?
  3. If so, can I somehow reload all of those bonus discs to 8.5?
  4. Why is it only showing version 8 as avail download in my account? …not my registered 8.5?
  5. Why isn’t my account showing the initial bonus content pkg’s as possible downloads/upgrades either?