Inter-App Audio on multiple tracks

Hello,

I have been using SampleTank as my inter-app audio and would like to use several different sounds from that app in one song I am recording in Cubasis. Each time I start a new track it tells me I can not use the same inter-app audio again.
How would I go about recording in Cubasis using multiple sounds from Sampletank in the same song?

Thanks

I Don’t own sample tank so cannot give exact steps but you will be able to select different midi channels for different sounds

Then in Cubasis add an audio track with Sampletank as the input.
Then create MIDI tracks sending to Sampletank on the relevent MIDI channel for the sounds you have set up in sampletank.

When I have sampletank connected via the inter-app function for a track I use a midi keyboard to record live onto the cubasis track, I’d like to do that on multiple tracks changing the sound each time and recording each onto a track in cubasis. I apologize but I am new to midi recording. When I set up an audio track with sampletank as the input, it seems to only accept sampletank with a mid track set up and then it looks like sampletank will be locked into that track. Therefore if I create another midi track it tells me sampletank is already being used. I am concerned that even though there are many sounds I can use on sampletank you can’t use it on more than one track in cubasis

Hi HarveyMap,

Thanks for your message.

Apple’s Inter-App Audio format is limited to a single connection per loaded app.
Possible workarounds are to use Cubasis’ freeze function or to establish virtual MIDI connections.

Sampletank loaded as a multitimbral instrument via IAA

• Create a MIDI track and load Sampletank via IAA
  • Go to Sampletank and establish Live Mode
  • Create a second MIDI track in Cubasis and set it to “No instrument”
  • Set MIDI Output to “SampleTank Full” and choose the MIDI channel as desired (e.g. Ch2)