Invalid Project Files

With all due respect, how is it that the software that I have paid THROUGH THE NOSE, all of a sudden invalidates the files to which I have worked my behind off to produce.???

Also, to let you know, I am not a weekend warrior, I am a professional composer and I cannot afford to waste time on losing my mind over files that should not be corrupted in such a catastrophic and fatal manner, OK???

How come I work on files fine and next time I open them they simply shunt me with some ridiculous ‘Invalid Project File’ error message?

I have looked everywhere for a solution and it does not exist, can you explain to your customers why such a catastrophic and fatal failure happens to the files of your software !!!

Is it possible you have a problem with your storage system? It sounds like a file corruption issue.

1 Like

Why is the file corrupted though?? I don’t have a problem with any other files…just Cubase files…how on earth do I fix that?

Probably because it is Cubase you use mostly?

It could have also been a memory issue that causes.

You don’t have backups,?

I personally think that Cubase 11 becomes corrupt very quickly. And I for one would like to not have the dialog to contend with relaunching after crashes. I can delete my own preferences thank you very much (assumption is everybody is using a million dodgy plugins, I’m using 1 or 2 (VE Pro workflow and it does not appear particularly burdened with problem plugins itself) which cannot be determined to be a cause per se)… And when I get back to a project some of my preferences are lost now. I think it would be swell if things were coded by people with some experience using the thing.

1 Like

Ok, so we should use other things and give Cubase a rest then. It’s never bad coding, Cubase is 100% free of any and all problems for you.

1 Like

And then you will experience problems with those other things?