Just taking a moment of appreciation

I just realized that pretty much all my threads that I’ve started on here have been complaining about what Dorico lacks. Therefore, it might be a good time to take a moment to appreciate everything that it’s got.

I’ve been using Dorico since december 2017 and I can certainly say that the switch from my previous notation software is nothing I have ever have second thoughts of. The experience feels friction free and exciting at the same time, and its logically structured interface rhymes excellently with my workflow. I think the team pretty much has nailed what the world of music notation softwares needs in times like this, and knowing what it’s capable of it makes me glad to see that it’s got the positive attention it deserves. A big plus is also rewarded for the team members’ responsiveness on this forum and on Facebook, dealing patiently and professionally with our many questions and demands (do you ever get to sleep?).

Thanks for all your efforts and keep up the good work! :smiley:

I tend to post with requests or problems too. I gave up reporting these to F…
Dorico has changed my workflow entirely. Working in F (which I still do daily) feels like going back to the 90s. Highlights for me: flows, cues, drum notation, Shift-I pop-up, and master pages.
The program is just brilliant and the team are brilliant.

On recent projects it’s the horizontal lines that have made life substantially easier for me, along with local note spacing changes, multi-caret entry and grouped playing techniques. In case it’s not obvious from my frequent presence here, I’m a huge fan of Dorico and the development team.

Side-note: I’ve had a couple of situations in the past few weeks where colleagues in the field have mentioned Dorico - I’m pleased to see that it’s gaining traction outside of this relatively close-knit community.