Keys and scales - where is the logic? (There is no logic...)

I’m using Cubase Pro for quite some years now, to compose music. I’m a classical composer, that is: I like to write my music as if it were in a score. I use Cubase because I make the arrangements with VST instruments and have comprehensive control about this in Cubase.

Therefore I often just write the notes within the Key Editor, as if it were on a score. For me, writing works usually faster than playing. I have tried to write within the Score window (Control R) but that poses other speed issues, so the Key Editor works the fastest.

BUT NOT IN ALL KEYS! Lately I’ve been getting a little angry with Cubase (Steinberg) - again. In the left zone of my Key Editor I find Scale Suggestions. There is no less than a choice between 61 scales! But there is not one single key with flat notes (bemols - like Ab)!! How do you want me to compose in Ab major? OK, I can imagine hearing you say that this is equivalent to G# major, but this key (G# major) has no less than 8 # signs on the clef. It wouldn’t be completely impossible to work in this, but the C key would have to appear in the Key Editor as B#, the F key as E# and the G key as FX (double #)! What we are presented with in the Key Editor is a scale of G# major as follows: G# - A# - C - C# - D# - F - G - G# ! ??? This is simply impossible (well… extremely complicated and annoying) to work with for any well-trained classical musician. The G# major scale is G# - A# - B# - C# - E# - F double# - G#. It may seem complicated to less trained musicians, to work with B#, E# and F double # as base notes. But that’s just how tonal music works.

The fact that this is ignored by Cubase makes me seriously doubts about the seriousness of the program makers in terms of music theory.