Kind of Cha-cha-cha

Hi all,

Here is my last instrumental piece. The title is inspired by the title of a Korean series, Hometown Cha-Cha-Cha (a pleasant comedy-drama). This borrowing is simply due to the fact that this instrumental is a kind of Cha-cha-cha. I would have liked to make it a song with lyrics in Spanish, but unfortunately I have no knowledge of it, except Gracias Amigo.

On the other hand, I am open to all proposals and collaborations.

The title is in French for the poetic side of the language. In the English language, this could be translated as: According to your dreams Cha-cha-cha, In your dreams Cha-cha-cha or at the simplest As you wish Cha-cha-cha.

I hope you will indulge in Cha-cha-cha dancing to this melody that I actually wrote down when I woke up one morning.

I am open to any form of comment, good listening!

A good somewhat melancholy melody. The electric guitar sounds too processed to me and somehow a bit out of context in this tune.

Hi Hko,

Thanks for the compliment on the melody. About the electric guitar, I also wondered whether it was the right thing to do or not. Would an acoustic guitar be better? Finally, I said to myself: why not.

I think I was influenced by listening to the group Mana that I’ve been listening to a lot lately, they are sometimes very acoustic and other times very Rock. I am thinking particularly of the song “Rayando el sol”, in Live version, which may have influenced me. I have one maybe overstated the influence.

Anyway, thank you for the comment.

Really nice feel to this. I was dancing around the room. Good job. I might suggest reducing the harsh highs of the cymbals. And I would be interested in hearing a version where the electric guitars were replaced by acoustics, per the discussion with HKO. It’s a rich composition with a lot of melodies and counter-melodies. Really well done.

Hi Early21,