Knobs and buttons are working but no sound

Hi,
I have searched around the forums and only found one post with almost the same issue but I havn’t gotten any answers since it was a dead “discussion thread” from around 2013. It would mean a lot to me if anyone could help me :slight_smile:.

I have the new version Cubase 11 Element and have a problem with my recently bought usb keyboard. First off, I would like to say that I’m new to these stuff. I’m using a A25 Komplete with Cubase 11 Elements on a Windows PC and I’m getting a clear midi signal from my keyboard visually in the program. All the knobs are working so I can change parameters and such in the program without any problem. The problem is that there’s no sound coming from the computer. I have tried to create an intrument track but there was no sound. I tried pressing the keys on the “virtual” keyboard (HALion SONIC) and there was sound). So That means I guess that there’s nothing wrong in my audio settings… When I look in the settings everything seems alright but I may be using Cubase wrong… Everytihng about the knobs and buttons are working, except for the keys. Am I for example choosing a wrong track type or missing any simple button that needs to be pressed? I’ve watched many tutorials but I cannot seem to make it work. I’m will soon get anger issues beacuse of this :slight_smile:. If anyone could help It would mean the world to me! This is the first DAW ssoftware I’m using exept for Garageband on the Ipad XD.
/Joppal

Hi and welcome,

What Audio Device do you use? Is the driver installed? Is the driver selected in the Studio > Studio Setup > VST Audio System? How is the settings in the Studio > Audio Connections > Outputs, please? Could you provide a screenshots?

When you played HALion Sonic SE’s virtual keyboard, did you have any sound/patch loaded in the slot? Did you see out coming audio signal on the meters in Cubase?

Hi,