Learning Projects

Hi,
I wasn’t sure where to post.
I’m fairly new to it all. I downloaded a “learning project” Steinberg had on the site some time ago called 8 Good Reasons. I finally got around to looking at it and had a question on something I couldn’t make sense of. Planned to come here to ask some nice person to point me in the right direction when I thought I should see if there is any more “learning projects” first. I’ve navigated around the site and now can’t for the life of me find where that “8 good reasons” project was/is located". I guess my first question is can someone point me in the direction of these example project downloads Steinberg has somewhere on the site?
Thanks,
G

Towards the bottom of the page.

Steinberg usually release 1 demo project with each major version of Cubase. You can also download the projects for older versions, they should work as well. (The drum track might be an exception because they replaced Groove Agent One in Cubase 8. I believe you can still install it if you want to use it though)

Thanks for that.
Ok who would like to help a relative newbie understand one part of that 8 Good Reasons demo project I don’t get.
I’m working my way through the various vocal outputs and sends to learn how this particular project has structured the vocals paths. I get how they have used send, reverbs, some delays etc but one part I don’t get is the vocal track labelled Voc Chorus Double (R). It’s probably something basic for you guys but I don’t get how the track is panned dead centre, its output to Back Vox is panned centre yet it has two distinct separate vocal performances on the one track sounding hard left and hard right. I just don’t quite understand as yet how that was/is achieved.