These links are replacing the files in the original location, pointing to the new location. What is this good for? Can I safely remove these links? (I intended to clean up things a little bit by moving libs to one place, but with this behaviour, such action creates even more mess …).
No, leave them where they are. That’s how the relocation of content works. Cubase looks into original location and is redirected using these links.
Indeed. I gave it a try, and with the links deleted, presets do simply not load with the sounds. Not nice.
Many thanks for answering anyway.