Midi remote disconnects on first unless Track Selection changed in Cubase and back before use

Hi Folks,

Wondering if any midi-remote scripters can shed some light on this. I’m new to javascript but not programming but I can’t seem to isolate this problem.

I have Knob bound to Send 1 on the Selected Track.
When the Midi remote is first activates (e.g. when you reload the script) The surface fires up and looks all colourful and correct.
As soon as the Send 1 Knob is turned the Remote goes Grey on screen even though the surface is showing a changed value on the knob, the Remote is grey and nothing happens in Cubase

If you click a track in Cubase and then Click back to midi remote then the Midi remote will fire be active again and you can turn Send 1. In fact it will continue that way until you quit.

This doesn’t occur on all knobs/buttons - many remain active. I had noticed thought that using the Select Button (bound to track Select) will cause this problem as well - with the same cure.

Note that you can reload the script and simply Select a different track in Cubase with the mouse and the midi remote will go grey, then select the original track (or any other) and it will activate again.

My guess is some variable isn’t initialized correctly but there are no Logs in the midi remote log messages so I can’t find any guidance as to what is wrong.

Anyone have any suggestions on how to debug this?

The Icon Platform M+ script is here if you want to see my bad javascript is…(develop branch)

I am no closer to figuring out a solution to this issue but have observed the following which I will describe in sequence:

1. With the midi-remote script loaded got to the Selected Channel page and Select a channel above the first 8, so its outside the first bank.
  2. Reload the script - everything will show correctly on the Select Channel page