Multichannel

Does WL10 support opening multichannel .wavs in the waveform view (not montage)?

Is it possible to batch render r128 loudness for multichannel files?

Does WL10 support opening multichannel .wavs in the waveform view (not montage)?

No

Is it possible to batch render r128 loudness for multichannel files?

Yes, as WaveLab 9.5 already can.

Philippe

hi PG - not in anyway trying to be negative, I’ve been a strong supporter of WL over the years (since WL1.5)

I’ve been requesting this feature since about 2005 ! - is there a specific reason you’re not doing it, technical or otherwise. I’ve seen quite a lot of requests for it over the years.

thanks

1 Like

is there a specific reason you’re not doing it

Some other features took more time than expected, simply. The priority of features is always a sensible topic.

Philippe

appreciated - I wont give up hope yet

I wont give up hope yet

Not me either :wink:

I am sorry to say that I was assured before buying Wavelab Pro 9.5 that version 10 was going to have the ability to open surround/multichannel files directly without montage.

Therefore, I rested assured and bought wavelab 9.5 and was super excited about the version 10 update. But, well, I am very sorry to know otherwise now. I feel really sad. I don’t know how I should feel. Anyway, I suppose that not too many people even know or miss it. So, priorities considered, Wavelab 10 may be just awesome. But, I may not buy it unless it has the promised basic feature.

Anyway, congratulations nevertheless. Much love.

Output effects in a multichannel (four, in my test) still does not accept non-Steinberg four-channel effects (it now puts up an explicit messge saying they must be two-channel). Previously Steinberg effects like gain worked there - now they are accepted but cause the montage output to change to two-channel…