Multiple Targets in Generic Remote (or Transformer)?

Hi all,

I’m relatively new to Cubase, but am experienced with advanced MIDI, so I’ve been spending time configuring all my MIDI controllers to make useful adjustments in Cubase via Generic Remotes. What I’d like to do is make my own sub-solo group; in other words, 4 audio tracks only one of which may be record enabled or monitored at a time. I thought I’d be able to easily map a 127 value from MIDI CC 104 for example as a trigger to record enable track 1 AND simultaneously record disable tracks 2-4. If I can do this, I can just do this 4 times and use 4 switches on my MIDI controller to record. However, it seems that in the Generic Remote settings, corresponding rows in the upper and lower panels are directly connected and that’s it i.e. no multiple target actions from one input.

So, as a workaround and since I already use MIDI Yoke in a similar way, I made CCs 108-111 control record enable for tracks 1-4, respectively, via Generic Remote, and set up a MIDI track and Transformer to take a CC 104 value of 127 and transform that to 4 CC changes: 108->127, 109->0, 110->0, 11->0 so that one CC change becomes 4 going to the Generic Remote. However, the Transformer suffers from a similar problem: you can’t create 4 arbitrary messages from a single input, you can only transform the input once per module. So, as a sub-workaround I figured I’d use each of the 4 modules to react to the same input but send different outputs. But this doesn’t work either! It seems as though the four modules are in series, not parallel; once the first module transforms the input, the original is filtered away. The manual says I can use “Insert” in order to insert the transformed message to the stream, but this option is not possible for some reason.