[music] progressive metal ballad

EDIT: Now you can listen to (almost) finished song, with vocals.
There are still few synths missing here and there and I will probably add some more vocal harmonies later, but
this is roughly it.
Enjoy.

Here is the link:
http://soundcloud.com/studio-evolucija/thoughts-silence

Progressive metal ballad called Thoughts: Silence.
This is the last song on my new conceptual album called Meditations.

This is still work in progress. Vocals and solos are not yet recorded. This is rough mix.

You can download the song here: > http://www.unspoken.si/music/thoughts.mp3

All comments appreciated.

Cheers
S.

Great track. Exceptional instrumentation and I like the way each theme moves. Smooth transitions. Everything works well here, and I hesitate to say anything, but…the drums, and I’m no expert, I’m struggling, and, oh well, I’m sure someone will offer some assistance… :slight_smile:

Michael

Nice sounds- especially bass- and nice song / feel! But bit overcompressed drums for my liking. That’s me thou’ but still. Pumps too much.

braunie

What, no solos??? I’d have done those first!!! :mrgreen:

Excellent work, waiting for the final version. :sunglasses:

Thank you guys for all your comments.

I agree, drums might be a little bit over-compressed. But because this is still work in progress, I can fix it. :wink:

Cheers

Hi

Yeah I like this kind of stuff. :slight_smile: Real good. :sunglasses:

If heard stuff like this even more compressed. :slight_smile:

Cheers

Very nice,

Be sure to post when vox and solos (not necessarily in that order :smiling_imp: ) are recorded

Peter

Loved the opening and endings – very beautiful. My problem at this point is that we get this nice big piano/string intro and then… we happens next is a bit sonically underwhelming in comparison. So the first then I’d do is think about the overall balance between these sections.