Native Instruments not recognised by Pro 11 on Windows machine

Migrated from Mac to new Windows machine.
VST instruments from Native Instruments (Kontakt 6, etc) are not recognised. I am pointing to the correct folder but they don’t show when I refresh in the VST Instrument mangagement section. All was working OK on my Mac, but not on Windows.
Also, Pro 11 will “Not Respond” in task manager when starting up if I’ve got current or program preferences on or even disable program preferences - only if I “Deactivate all third Party Plug-ins” Will Cubase launch. (only 3rd party plugins are EastWest Play instrument, Spitfire instruments, and Native Instruments - the EastWest and Spitfire will load manually after starting fine and work fine). It seems the NI VSTs are the thing that’s crashing Cubase.
I’m new to using a PC, I’m probably missing something basic.
Please help.

Hi,
Can’t think of too much to check. I’ve never had any issues recognizing VSTs with NI in Cubase and I have Complete Ultimate 13, so tons of their products.
Did you check the plugin manager to see if they got black listed?

No there isn’t too much to check, which is why this is so frustrating - not sure what’s going on.
They are not blacklisted. They just don’t show up.
Gone back over the file directory - I’m pointing to the right folders.
I’ve spent a LOT of time setting up this Windows machine to replace my aging Mac Pro and hate to think I have to go back to the old machine just so I can use NI VSTs.

Not much left to try but reinstalling each. This works for hundreds and possibly thousands of people. It will work for you eventually.
What are your PC specs? Do you have a separate drive for your samples/libraries? Is that where you installed the NI libraries (that’s what I and most others do)? I’m just checking to see if so, do you have any other issues accessing that drive?
If you launch any of the NI instruments stand-alone they see their respective libraries?