Need advice for using Cubase for live performance

I have an upcoming show with 3 sets, around 10-12 songs per set.

I am using a keyboard rig with 4 boards (Juno DS61, Novation61, Novation25, StudioLogic117).

For each song, I have 2-4 different sounds that I need to switch over to the various keyboards.

I’m fairly new to such a complex setup, so am trying to figure out the best way to switch between songs. My initial thought was to load up all the sounds, in different tracks (each outputting to the board I’d use for that particular sound on that particular song), for all the songs in one set. This is actually how I’m rehearsing songs now. Then after each song, trigger Cubase (somehow… ideally a pad on one of the boards) to disable the tracks I need for the next song, and disable the rest of them. That way, I wouldn’t have to load every single song up separately, just each set. The issue is, I have no idea how to accomplish this. I did look a bit at the arranger track, but wasn’t able to find anything about enabling/disabling tracks.

The second part of this is that I will need to play a few samples during the first set. I have a Roland Juno DS that can handle that, but not when it’s slaved to Cubase. The thought here is that, since the samples are few and far between, I could unslave the Juno as needed, play the sample directly form there, and then reslave it. I plan on doing this with a pattern sequence I need to be able to tempo adjust on the fly as well. Does this make sense? Or is there also some way to have Cubase shoulder the load here and save myself a lot of switching around mid-song?

Really appreciate any advice/direction! Thanks!!
Robert

Although there is probably several ways to do what you need…