Need help after import Cubase SX project to Elements 9.5

Hi there,

I’m a musician with reasonable computer skills that once way back had the ambition to learn how to use Cubase. But it took a while before I did my first attempts and did two test projects around 2010 in my Cubase SX (even old ver by then). But as I tend to be a ‘perfectionist’ in what I do I guess I found out that it took so long time that I prefered playing the guitar instead. :wink: Since then I changed both computer and sound card and moved the old computer to my bedroom.

But I still had some amition to learn how to use Cubase in some ‘easy approach’ way so I bought a Cubase Elements 9.5 license som year ago. But haven’t have time to get into it yet. But now, retired and with a damaged left ring finger, I think it might be time for it :slight_smile:.

Last week I came to think of those two tracks as there was some value in them. One that my then 16 year old daughter was singing and as I didnät consider the project finished I hadn’t even exported some sound file out. Didn’t hope for much but at least they were still on that disk and I simply moved those folders to my newer computer with Cubase Elements and just tried to open them.

To my big surprise, even if I had to skip a lot of ‘warnings’ (see below) before it opened, they did come out! With some losses that is. Would be nice to start work on them again and I did some already, just to learn by doing.

I really would appreciate if I could get some hints related to ‘incompability’ by the forum. I will try to be explicit and short (even if this posting isn’t) but it would for sure prepare me a good start to get going.

1. What is and isn’t

Most af the recorded tracks are analog ones and I remember using some plugs to edit them. Most of those are missing so the output is ‘dry’ tracks. That doesn’t really matter as I already found native tools to edit them.