New Cubase user

Hi Everyone :smiley:
I am a brand new user of Cubase Artist 9.5, and a forum member
So, while I am waiting on my delivery, I thought it would be a great time, to introduce myself,heh,he :smiley:

Making music for me is a hobby And I like to make all kinds of ambient music.big fan of horror and sci fi styles,but other nice stuff too,ha,ha
.All what I have learned over time is self taught.No formal studies ec.
So I have got some experience, and used a few other daw’s before. But not to a a professional musician level (would like to have been ,ha,ha)
After watching some videos,about Cubase Artist 9.5 ,I was impressed with the features of this awesome DAW.
Would like to hear from anyone about specific video tutorials about Cubase Artist 9.5 or similar. I have looked at the Cubase Youtube channel but can’t find anything to suit as yet

Thank you for your time :smiley:
Cheers
David

Hi and welcome,

Here is a nice series of Cubase (setup) for beginners. At the same Steinberg YouTube Channel, there is lots of other Cubase videos.

Have fun!

To go in depth, try the Cubase tutorials at macProVideo. There is a cost associated with these, but spending some money here may pay back in spades once you see what this DAW can really do. You can watch the first part of any of their tutorials for free. You can buy them individually for download, or subscribe in order to watch them all. They offer both monthly and annual plans, so you can pick your poison. Once you open an account, you’ll get offers for special pricing from time to time, as well.

Don’t shy away from the Cubase tutorials from earlier versions, as most of the updates just add new features and the old ones still remain. Some of the older tutorials still offer key content that isn’t covered as well in tutorials for later versions. One of my particular recommendations for what you are doing is:

Cubase 7 201 - Advanced MIDI Toolbox