Newbie formatting questions

I am new to Dorico and especially formatting/engraving options. Several questions. I am referring to the “First steps” tutorial “Page Templates and Tokens” and “Hiding the flow Eading”.

Question1
On the first page, which token is responsible for “A Different Spring”? The Project heading or the Flow heading? Since Project and Flow are the same, I do not know. To find out, I tried double-clicking (engrave mode) in the frame area as the instruction suggest… but neither double-clicking nor return-clicking on the “edge” (whatever that is???) display the token name.

2.To elaborate, the instructions say :
“If you enter the top text frame on page 1, by either double-clicking it or selecting the edge and pressing Return, the token that populates with the project title is shown:”

However, if I go into engrave mode and do this, absolutely nothing happens. How do I see the token?

3.In the instruction “Hiding the Flow Heading” I went into “Layout Options”. I noticed that “show Flow Headings” is currently set “For all Flows”. Yet, there is only a single title on the first page, not a Project Title and a Flow title.

That is “good” but I do not know what I did, or why one of the titles is missing.

1. If possible I would love to get simple step-by-step instructions as to how to set up pages with only 1 title (the “flow” title) on every page.

2. If there is a simpler explanation for ppage formatting than “First steps” can someone point me to it?
    2023-12-27 11-19-13_Different Spring Frag.dorico (1.9 MB)

In Engrave mode, open the First page template on the right panel by double-clicking it. That will show you what tokens are being used, and where the invisible frames are.

1 Like

Sincere thanks. Any further answers to question 1-5 above would also be super helpful.

1. Make sure you have the frame tool selected.

1. You can hide flow headings, yes, but what will show on the page depends on your page template.