No connection (Last attempt)

I have read and watched everything related to the remote. No luck!

The only thing I can spot is that my computer is wired and iPad is wifi. I have extensive network experience and have never seen that stop items from communicating.

I tried all suggestions, except the adhoc connection should not be necessary, with nothing showing up to “pick host”.

My studio is large so the convenience of controlling the transport from my iPad would be invaluable. Any help or alternatives that would actually work?

Thanks in advance

Mike

Is your WiFi and wired all connected to the same network? I’ve been using iC Pro for years with no problems. I even used it back when Android was supported with no problems. If you list the steps you’ve taken, I can try to help you trouble shoot.

Thanks for the offer! All devices are on the same network for sure. I see I may have posted in the wrong forum? The app I tried was the free cubase ic. Is it different, as far as connecting, than the pro? Seems everything on the Apple store only speaks of older versions of Cubase. Do both apps support Cubase 9?

Thanks again for your response

Mike

As far as I know, IC and IC Pro both connect in the same manner, but I’m not 100% certain on that. Did you install both the SKI Remote and Bonjour?

Both were installed and running. Are you running cubase 9 with your remote?

Yes, I’m on Cubase 9 Pro. I’ve been running IC Pro for a couple of years now. If I had to guess, I’d say I started using it about Cubase 7 or so (always “Pro” versions of Cubase). I’ve never had any connection problems at all.

Do you maybe have a firewall or some other setting in your router that might be blocking the connection?