no key signature instruments (missing?)

when adding players it seems that there don’t exist “no key signature” versions for some instruments, particularly clarinets and saxophones, also fluegelhorn, there may be others. how can I achieve transpositions for these instruments that do not show key signatures but are correctly displaying the accidentals in the parts ?

I don’t recall having seen clarinets etc. written without key signatures, but of course I’m not an expert on every genre of music or music from every historical period. Can you tell me a little bit more about the situations in which these kinds of instruments are typically written without key signatures?

In due course we do intend to make it possible for you to edit our existing instrument definitions, and to define your own, which will allow you to do whatever you want, but I am trying to establish whether this is something we should hop to immediately and support with predefined instruments more quickly because it’s much more common than I’m aware of.

I never use key signatures (and specify in score and parts: “there are no key signatures. accidentals apply to specific octave and within measure only”. this has never been a problem with conductors and performers, they work very well with that). it’s not an unusual way of notating contemporary scores and I certainly don’t think I am alone here. I consider this a serious issue that will hopefully be made possible soon … (especially since you actually HAVE made it available with some instruments, for instance trumpet, french horn).
sorry, but at this point I could in fact not create an orchestral score and parts that would not create some confusion as to the consistency of notation.

Sorry, I’m not sure I understand: you write in a specific key, but you don’t show the key signature just for some of the instruments, or for all of the instruments?