No sound from audio track

Newb here, I’ve read lots of posts about similar newb problems but can’t fix mine.
I recorded a guitar track through my UR22MKII and I can see it in Cubase (piano roll is there and the levels move when I hit play), but there’s no output.
I know there’s output going to my speakers.
I’ve checked that the UR22 is my ASIO driver selection and my audio connections are set correctly.
This is only my 2nd project, but I was able to play and hear my first project so not sure what’s different this time.
Can anyone offer any suggestions, thanks?

Piano roll is on MIDI / Instrument parts not in audio.

Sorry, like I said I’m new to this, including the lingo. I guess I meant there is clealy audio showing in the track.

At any rate, I saved my project, closed Cubase, reopened Cubase and there was sound! Can anyone possibly explain why this may have happened to help save me time down the road? Thanks.

F4 → Control Room tab
Either turn it off (blue button) or set the outputs

1 Like

I have AI 9.5. F4 takes me to Audio Connections, is that what you mean?

That´s wat JM Cecil meant, but you don´t have the control room in AI

Audio connections look ok.
So the same thing happened again (as per original post above). My project has 4 tracks so far. I added a guitar track as a 5th track and there’s clearly audio recorded, but when I play it back only the 4 tracks play without my newly added guitar track. If I click the “solo” button on the new track still no sound. Monitor button is on.
Help please, thanks!

(Input) Monitor button must be off for playback!

1 Like

Thanks for that info, but I should have mentioned I toggled the monitor button on and off while trying to trouble-shoot the problem, so that wasn’t it.