No Sound

Hello i have gone from using logic on a mac to now using cubase elements 7 on my new windows PC

I am new to this and i can’t get no sound, The sound bars go up and down when there is sound but no audio is coming out. Nothing is on mute… If i play audio outside of cubase it works fine. I can’t find anywhere, where i can select what input and outputs i want…

Press f4!

I have done, It doesn’t make sense and it doesn’t give me no options at all just my sound card driver…

Basically I want guitar rig (rig control) as a input put i can’t get no sound from it just really loud feedback also when i take my speakers from the line out and plug it into the headset input i can get sound when testing addictive drums, But still nothing from Rig control when i want to record guitar…

Go to Devices > select Device Setup > VST Audio Setup and select your Card’s Asio Driver.

Then you go to F4 and select your inputs and outputs.

I hope that helps.

Still don’t get it… I had a play around with all that stuff before and nothing…

Attached are some screenshots.

Have you gone into devices and followed my original instruction?
I have a feeling that you have not connected the Asio drivers to Cubase. The illustrations that you have shown are for the inputs and outputs for the soundcard. If the Asio driver is not connected it will not work and there will be no sound to be routed through the mixer.

Click on Devices at the top of the arrange window - then select Device Setup, which is at the bottom of the pop-up list > then choose VST Audio Setup and select your Card’s Asio Driver in the selection window.

I hope that helps.

See the section “Setting up the VST connections” in the Quick Start Guide.

I’ve already had a look there and it seems to be set to my sound card

Attached is a screenshot

After you select that one, Goto the next option under it
(Asus Xonar ASIO Driver (64) ) and Enable/Make visible the I/O’s for the card then goto F4 and select the corresponding I/O’s.