Not able to burn CD with 48Khz tracks

Hello everybody
In audiomontage, i’m not able to burn CD because Wavelab Elements just handle 44KHZ tracks for CD burning eventough I use crystal resampler in Master section. :frowning:
Other thing got to be improved: the master section is not saved with the audio montage file, why???

And a final tough: I’ve been using Cubase For 12 years and I’m brand new to Wavelab but when I’m using WL I got the feeling that it is not the same company who did it (not the same keyboard shortcut, not the same menu for instance)

Ganax

Hi Ganax,

yes, you must have a 44,1 kHz montage to be able to burn and audio CD, so you first have to render your 48kHz tracks to 44,1 khZ using crystal resampler.

If you want to save the master section settings together with the audio montage you have to use the save master section option at the very right bottom of the audio montage window (the little button next to the filter sign for bypassing the master section).

Finally: In WL7 you can assign practically any keyboard shortcut to nearly all possible processes. So, if you want you can “design” Wavelab the way you like and make it behave more as you are used from Cubase.

To burn the 48k Montage, you can render the montage to a 44.1k montage (see the options in the Render dialog), and burn this (rather than resampling the files one by one, and recreating manually a montage).

Thanks for your all answers

unfortunatelly I can’t find the “save master section option” in order to save Master section setting with audio montage and there is no option in the Render dialog in order to render the montage.
may be because i just own the elements version of Walelab.
I also try to assign key num pad 1 to “move cursor to start” as in Cubase but it doesn’t work
Regards
Ganax

I can’t comment on the “save Master section option” in WL Elements, because I own the full version.
And there is no option to open “as new audio montage” after rendering?