Novice Cubase LE4 user, no sound when recording

Hi All

I have trawled the forums here, and searched through google, for a resolution to this; however I keep going round in circles trying all the different options people are suggesting for “no sound when recording”. I have exhausted options in trying to self fix this but no joy. I am also a complete novice at recording equipment (obviously :smiley:). I post below what I have set up so far.

My Piano: Kawai CN33
My operating system: Windows 7 64 Bit, 4GB RAM, Intel Core 2 Quad.
My recording hardware/software: Lexicon Lambda / Cubase LE4 (Installed Cubase_LE_4.1.3.853_hotfix ) - All Licensed and Activated.
ASIO4ALL_2_10_English Driver installed on PC.
In Cubase LE4 → Devices → Device Setup - > VST Audio System is “ASIO4ALL v2” as the ASIO Driver.

My piano is connected via lineout to the Line 1 of the Lambda. My Lambda is connected via USB to my computer. These are the only 2 leads in the “chain”.

In Windows Sound Devices - Playback: Green tick is on “Speakers - USB Audio Device”. When I click on properties for this, and then go to “Levels” I see Lexicon Lambda In/Out as a slider.

In Windows Sound Devices - Recording: Green tick is on “Lexicon Lambda In/Out - USB Audio Device”. When I click on properties for this, and then go to “Levels” I see Lexicon Lambda In/Out as a slider.

Testing:

I have plugged headphones into the Lambda and when i hit some keys on the piano, i hear the notes in one side of the headphones ( a little low even if the monitor levels are high). The LEDs on the Lambda go up and down so signal is getting to the lambda.