One More Question Concerning OrangeVocoder

I’ve got one more question, then I’ll leave you guys alone for a while. :smiley:

Has anyone successfully been able to get OrangeVocoder 2.0 to work in Cubase 6? I’ve seen it used just fine in Cubase SX2 before where they will load it as an insert to an audio channel and then it shows up in the list as a VST instrument for MIDI channels so you can actually control what notes it plays in, but this isn’t so in Cubase 6. I would get the up to date version of OV but Prosoniq no longer develops for Windows and is purely Macintosh now. Go figure.

Well, it works fine on my PC Cubase 6.0.2 32bit running on Windows 7 64bit.

I’m not sure about your set up. I simply use it as an insert for audio effects. And I just noticed I have been using it since 1999 lol…so much for all those who have a melt down the second someone announces the discontinuation of a product.

LOL

I am using 64-bit Cubase 6 on Windows 7 64-bit. It works fine until I want to use it simultaneously on a MIDI track so I can control the notes it plays in as the song progress, in which case it doesn’t show up at all for the instruments list for the MIDI track like it did in Cubase SX2. I prefer to have total creative control over everything in my projects without limitations, hence why this bugs me.

I have had a similar problem with the drum replacement plugin KTDrumTrigger, it will send midi in 32 bit but not in 64 bit, maybe something with midi-audio hybrid plugins that creates a problem in bit bridge?

OrangeVocoder works fine here 0n Cubase 6.0.0 Mac.

You might have the up to date version or maybe it works differently on Mac, hard telling.