Overly complicated accidentals management, or not?

Hi all,
As I wrote in my previous post, I am very new to Dorico so in case I might have missed something obvious, please feel free to correct me.
However, after importing an orchestral mockup produced in Cubase over to Dorico as a MIDI file, I was surprised to see so many double accidentals and enharmonic “fixes” . Sure, it’s all correctly spelled from a music theory perspective, but from a performing musicians point of view, it quickly tends to get overly complicated and very confusing.
I read som threads about this hoping to find an easy way to disallow double accidentals for the sake of easier reading, but all threads related to this only seem to point to time consuming workarounds.
So my question is; is there any simple way of telling Dorico to skip double accidentals when importing MIDI files? Or is there some way to disable them after import?
If not, I’ll probably have to reconsider buying a full license after the 30-day demo period ends as it’s just too much of a hassle going through each and every instrument part of the orchestra to correct it manually.

Is it possible to fix this in Cubase, anotherwords so that a clean MIDI file is saved?

The Transpose dialog has an option to exclude double and triple sharps and flats. So you just “transpose” the piece to the same key it’s already in.

Hi notesetter and thanks for replying.
I’d rather not go into Cubase score editor at all because I find it exceptionally clunky. Besides, I believe for accidental changes to have effect in Dorico, I would have to export it as an XML file rather than a MIDI file which in this case is a problem as tempo changes and markers are crucial and won’t be included in the XML.

Thanks for replying benwiggy.
I see, well how does that work when the piece doesn’t have a particular key?

You can transpose by an interval, in this case a unison.