Padshop 2 does not appear, but I can play the default sound

Hello, this is my first time here. I have Cubase 10.5 as my DAW and my operating system is Windows 10. When I try to open up Padshop 2 the window does not appear, but I can play the default Padshop sound when you open it up. This is strange because I use to open it up before, but now I can’t seem to do it.

What happens is that the “Edit Instrument” button is highlighted in blue, but nothing appears. This only happens with Padshop, because I can open Retrologue with no problem. I check to see if the Padshop window is minimized but it isn’t. I was wondering if anyone has a clue on fixing this issue?

Hi and welcome on the forum,

Do you use HiDPI screen, please?

Please, make sure, you Padshop plug-in is up to date.

Hello Martin

My screen is an LCD. I have a laptop it is an Asus ROG G751JL.

I haven’t tried updating Padshop how do you go about doing that?

Hi,

Download the latest update from the Steinberg Download Assistant, please.

Hello,

I went to the Steinberg Download Assistant, and I found out that Padshop needed to be updated. So I did. After the update, I tried opening Padshop on an empty project. The Window still doesn’t appear. I tried doing it in other projects, but there was only one project where I managed to open Padshop. Everywhere else, the window doesn’t appear, but I can play the default sound.

Hi,

Do you have an idea, what is different in the project, where you can open it, please?

Do you see the plug-in header, or no plug-in window at all? Do you see the plug-in window listed in the Window menu?

Hello, I tried figuring out the difference between that project and my new one, but I can’t seem to find a difference. I don’t see the plug-in header or a plug-in window at all. But I will say this. In that project where I can open Padshop, there are two instances of Padshop. One instance I can open, but the other I can’t. I’ve attached screenshots of the two instances if that helps.