Paid extra for Dorico, not aware of educational crossgrade

I am very upset right now that I paid $279.99 for the crossgrade download of Dorico when the educational crossgrade price is $159.99. I am a full-time college student. The reason I wasn’t aware of this discount is that the three prices I saw publicly advertised were the full price, the crossgrade price, and the education price which was higher than the crossgrade, so I saw no reason to investigate the education version. Is there any way I can retroactively get the discount?

Please get in touch with our customer services at info@steinberg.de. I’d imagine they are pretty busy right now, but hopefully they’ll be able to help you soon.

(Edited to correct the email address)

There’s a difference between the full version Dorico and the education version ?

No, there’s no difference in the product - just the pricing.

Thanks,

If I download dorico instead to have the box version I dont have possibilities to install it in here computers?
Only the USB e-Licenser (contains in the box?) allow that?

Very same here (minus the being upset part). I already opened a suppport ticket and hope to get a positive response. If not… I’ll sure survive it :wink:

ah … me too … :cry:

AlbenBerg, yes, you’ll need a USB e-Licenser to be able to run Dorico on more than one computer.

Thanks for your answer Ben,

I will wait the version Box in Paris…

I downloaded Dorico anyway (without pay) because I though that a demo works. But Doric don’t open without the licence.
Now I have Dorico installed on my mac and wait for the USB e-Licenser in the box.
I suppose I dont need to re-install dorico since the DVD contained in the box?

I’m in the same boat - Steinberg has told me I can’t get a refund after activating the software, which seems ridiculous seeing as they have control over the e-licenser. Surely they can just deactivate my license?

Me too same boat!