Patches with Keyswitch in Halion Sonic SE3?

I’m new to Dorico, currently with Dorico Elements, and the bundled Halion Sonic SE3, but have already spent many hours watching videos to try to understand/resolve this problem. I want to use expression maps and switch between arco/pizz in string instruments. Most of the videos show the process by using Violins 1A Combi, or Violin Solo Combi as examples, but I can’t find those anywhere in Halion Sonic SE3. Actually I have failed to locate any patch with key switches at all (yes, have scrolled keyboard). I feel I must be missing something very obvious, but after many hours searching cannot find any useful information. Why am I not seeing patches with the orange keyswitches? Would be grateful if anyone is able to point me in the right direction. Thanks.

Welcome to the forum, @Brookland. I’m sorry to say that the sounds included with Dorico Elements do not include any orchestral sounds that provide key switches. As such, there’s no straightforward way to handle a switch between arco and pizz. with the HSSE factory sounds. I’m sorry for the inconvenience caused, and your wasted time.

Thanks very much Daniel. That explains it. Though I couldn’t see that difference outlined in the comparison lists. What puzzles me is that the tutorial videos containing keyswitches appear to show Halion Sonic SE3 eg. John Barron/Anthony Hughes - which is what I have. Is Halion Sonic SE3 different according to what level of Dorico you use?

In one way , obviously my solution is to move to Dorico Pro, which in any case was my goal. But I was simply hoping to practise, to see that I could successfully use keyswitches/expression maps before taking that decision. I presume that’s not going to be an option?

Many thanks again for quick response.