Percussion routing midi note input to another midi note output

Can somebody point me to a easy method to do this, because it’s allways for me a nightmare.
The scenario:
I create for exemple a cowbell rythm entered with a middle B—ok with the right symbol, but when I hear in the mix I don’t like the sound of Halion Sonic so I open Kontakt with a patch that contains a lot of cowbell’s sound , and route the track to it: no problem
But now I want to hear the cowbell witch is on midi note C#5 for exemple.
I can’t find something as easy as in Cubase:
in_out_note
best regards

I’m still new to Dorico myself, but I have been working quite extensively with unpitched percussion the past few weeks, so I’m hoping I can help you through this problem.

In Dorico, you have an instrument (e.g. the cowbell). It might exist on its own, or it might be part of a percussion kit. On its own, the instrument has a single line in the score. Given that you mention entering “middle B” notes, I am guessing that your cowbell is part of a percussion kit, and that it is mapped to the “middle B” line of a 5-line staff? (forgive me if I’m wrong, it just sounds like that’s the case here).

What’s important to understand, with unpitched percussion, is that the line it is assigned to on a 5-line staff, in a percussion kit, has absolutely no influence over what sound plays back. This is purely a notational device, to allow you to notate multiple unpitched percussion instruments, in a kit, on the same staff.

What Dorico sees, when it plays back the notes assigned to a cowbell, is simply that: notes assigned to your cowbell instrument. Those notes will have playing techniques (by default, only the “natural” playing technique, I believe). Thus, during playback, Dorico sees instrument (cowbell) and playing technique (“natural”, most likely) for each note that is being played.