Picking up a delayed echo when I export audio to MP3 or wav

Forgive me if this has already been addressed. I’ve searched and don’t see this issue elsewhere. I am VERY new to Cubase so this may be a rediculously simple issue. If so, as I said previously, forgive me. I have composed my first song. All midi tracks created with an Oxygen 49 controller. 9 tracks total. I have everything sounding exactly the way I want it while listening to it in playback on Cubase. Tried exporting it to mp3 which I was able to accomplish, but when I listen to mp3, two of my tracks have a very pronounced delayed echo that is not wanted. Furthermore, after performing the export function the delayed echo on the two tracks is then present on the cubase playback and won’t stop unless I quite the window and restart it. Then the song plays as desired until I try to export and the whole delayed echo thing starts again. Anyone familiar with this? Hopefully I just have some button somewhere not properly selected or some other newbie mistake.

Strange. What kind of tracks are the echoing ones? Audio/midi/instrument?

Did you save after getting the echo? Wondering if you might have imported your exported track into your project somehow.

Check the attached screenshot, is the marked out checkbox unchecked in your projects?

/A

wow, actually, i get a delayed echo when playing live in Cubase 4.5, it’s like a memory leak, i am upgrading to cubase 6, already have it in the mail to me
i have a Qosmio, win 7 64 bit home, a ssd drive for the c drive
anyone else experience this, i had thought it was only me, ?

Sorry for delay in response. Getting the 'ole homestead ready to withstand an approaching hurricane.

Anyway, thanks to those who have responded.

Strophoid: Both of the offending tracks are instrument tracks that were populated using my midi controller. Both are guitar tracks, one is using the Psycho Sweep guitar effect and the other is using the Slasher guitar effect.