Playback plays only in my left headphone

Hi guys,

I was wondering if any of you all could help me, please? When I hit playback, the sound is only in my left headphone, but this only happens to my vocal track. Like the ‘beat’ I imported, it plays in both my headphones, but the vocal track only in my left headphone. Sorry if this is a silly question, I just bought Cubase and I’ve never used a DAW before.

Thank you in advance!
Edit: I made it work using ‘Stereo Flip’, but I would like to know how do I do that automatically? without having to stereo flipping it every single time

1st post… Welcome! :wink:

Looks like you are recording a mono source (your mic) through a bus assigned as stereo. So add a mono bus for the input you want and use that bus as the input to the audio track.

Regards :sunglasses:

Could you, please, explain me how to do that? Like I barely figured it out how to add a track…

Assuming you have a version of Cubase 9 (you should add that info and your computer OS and audio hardware to your forum signature)…

• Go to the Studio>Audio Connections menu.
  • On the “Input” tab, click “Add Bus”
  • Make sure the configuration is set to “Mono”
  • Click “Add Bus”
  • Left click on the “Device Port” and choose the input you want to connect your mic to.
  • Close that menu by clicking the “X”
  • Add an "Audio Track’ to your project (can be mono or stereo)
  • In the track inspector section click on the track number to bring down the I/O section
  • Set the “Input Routing” to be the mono bus you created as the input.
  • Set the "Output Routing to be the main “stereo out” bus like in your pics.

Hopefully you will be all set.

Regards :sunglasses:

Thank you so much! It worked! I have Cubase 9.5 Pro. The problem is… after I close Cubase and open it again, I need to do these settings all over again. How could I save these settings?

That’s great news… :wink: