PLE/Metagrid Open Folder, keep sub folders folded?

I’m really loving Metagrid and building my PLE commands and Marcos to hide all and open selected specific instrument group folders.

I’m able to create macros that hide all and open the selected instrument group folder, for example called “STRINGS” - That STRINGS folder contains multiple sub folders called “Long, short, Legato,Trem, etc… As it is, when I trigger the macro on Metagrid, all other template folders are hidden, and the STRINGS folder opens but also opens/unfolds all the sub folders.

Is there a way/key command for unfolding ONLY the top hierarchy folder “STRINGS” and keeping all the sub folders underneath visible, but closed??

This is the problem I’m having- I’ve found a few “unfold” key commands, and the Metagrid “MG_Unfold_All_Visible” PLE preset… but cant find any “fold” command to toggle back and forth??

I’m a total noob at this PLE stuff, so I’m not quite sure how to create the boolean command path in the PLE to just “fold” a track…

Hi,

Once you click to the Folder track, the logic is following:

• Click: The last state will expanded. So if some child folders were collapsed, they stay collapsed.
  • Ctrl/Cmd + Click: All folders and subfolders become expanded or collapsed.

I’m trying to do the same thing, and didn’t see how the reply was useful or even relevant (my lack of understanding, no disrespect to the person who answered).

Is there a way to do this, and could someone possible spell it out in (very) plain English? Like the OP, I want to be able to use Metagrid to open my ‘master’ folders (Strings, Woodwinds etc etc) and leave individual folders (Spitfire Symphonic Strings, Action Strikes etc etc) closed.

Thanks so much for any info!

Mike

Not at DAW to give the exact commands. But the PLE will let you use text strings as part of the top’s selection criteria. So if you came up with some sort of naming scheme, you could use that to ID specific Tracks.