Please don't close Template Edit Mode on save

During editing a page template, when you press Ctrl+S, not only does Dorico save the file but it also closes template edit mode.
I’m currently doing some extensive template work, and this throws me off every time.
Thanks! :slight_smile:

Unfortunately it’s a technical necessity, in order to ensure that the project data is updated with the edited page template data during saving. Dorico could potentially be cleverer in determining whether the page template you’re editing is actually used by any of the layouts currently open, but normally this will be the case, in which case Dorico does need to close the editor in order to apply pending changes before it saves.