Poco vibrato in NotePerformer

Hi! I’m trying to create a Poco vibrato playing technique that would work on NotePerformer for strings. I’ve never done a thing like this before, and I’m stuck somewhere.

I created a new playback technique (“technique de lecture”) called Poco Vibrato.
Then in Noteperformer expression map, I created a switch with the right CCs. I’m not at all familiar with expression map and MIDI in general. I’m wondering what I’m doing wrong.

Thanks for your help!

Je ne suis pas devant mon ordi donc pas d’informations précises à donner, sinon que j’ai réalisé exactement cette opération il y a deux semaines sans problème. Le truc, c’est d’aller voir dans l’expression map comment no vibrato est construit, le dupliquer (le + qui sert à ça en bas de la fenêtre) et modifier les paramètres voulus.

Looking at the screenshots, I can’t see anything obviously wrong with how you’ve created the EM entry and these are the sort of values I’d choose as well for a poco vib. Are you saying that the vibrato doesn’t change? What happens if you draw a CC105 point directly into the automation at the point at which it should start?

Here would be my poco vibrato entry in the Expression map :

But I’m not sure it really makes a difference with ord. (or vibrato, — I can’t hear a difference…). And NotePerformer user guide p.74 states :

so I wonder if we can do something about it.
[Edit] I have a problem: the playing techniques lane does not show the poco vibrato technique where it should (which explains why the sound does not change). I didn’t have the time to understand what to change to make this work.

1 Like

Thanks for your help!

I tried something else, but I still can’t understand…
I duplicated the vibrato technique in the expression amp and called it poco vibrato.