Possible major bug on Midi Transpose

Hi everyone, I’ve recently upgraded to CUBASE 13 pro, on PC running Windows 11 pro.

I’ve been using Cubase for over 25 years, and the feature that I’m having issues with in 13 is Midi Transpose in the key editor. Please let me explain the problem.
I wrote a new song on Piano, using my Ravenscroft Piano plug in. It’s an
intricate piano part, in Gm. When I started lead vocals, I decided the song was too low for my vocal, so I transposed the Piano up one semitone, to A Flat minor to accommodate my vocal range. As the song progressed, I wanted to make minor changes to the piano part in the Key editor. However, when I try to edit a note, I’m hearing the note in the original key of GM, Not A flat minor. It plays back in A flat minor, but if I select a note, it’s plays it in Gm. This makes editing the piano part almost impossible, as the bass, strings and pads are all in the new key of A flat minor.

I’ve looked for a setting thinking it might just be me, not understanding how the new key editor works, but I can’t see anything ? In older versions of Cubase, if you transpose a part, it’s always transposed in the key editor, automatically, but NOT in version 13.
As I say, I don’t know if this is a bug…or just a setting I’m missing?
Cheers Darren

HOW did you transpose? I am asking because there are around half a dozend ways to transpose something in Cubase.

And some of them change the underlying MIDI Data, while others modify the data on the fly during playback. It sounds like you are using a method that does the latter - probably by Transposing a MIDI Part via the Info Line, or using MIDI Modifiers in the Inspector.

Hi Johnny, hi Raino, yes I used the mid modifier section, which was new to me. On my last version of Cubase Transpose was always just on the left channel strip, easy to see and use.

So I guess ive used the wrong method. So in order to solve my problem, how would you transpose? Where have I gone wrong?