Pro, Elements and LE ???

What is the version LE ???

On Compare the Versions of Dorico: Elements & Pro | Steinberg 3 versions are compared.

I didn’t found a link for Version LE.

I am a Pro user but because of the disastrous license strategy of Steinberg I would like to get a second Dorico Version for my MacBookPro.
I do not want to carry with me my USB dongle with 15+ expensive products from different sellers all the time to use Dorico on my MBP.
So I am forced by Steinberg to buy a 2. Version of Dorico.

Comparing the features the version LE would be enough for me but where it is ???

Which raises a question for me: can you open Pro scores in the lite versions of Dorico? (for instance, open but not edit, or edit only the first two instruments, etc).

LE will not be for sale, but bundled free with other software. It will have a max of two players. So probably not a good solution for most.

Which raises a question for me: can you open Pro scores in the lite versions of Dorico? (for instance, open but not edit, or edit only the first two instruments, etc).

Yes, as long as it’s fewer than 12 players. If it’s more, it will open as read-only.

That makes sense

I found this thread What is Dorico LE 3? - Dorico - Steinberg Forums that explains too…

No, perhaps it will not be a solution for most. But it would be a solution for many:wink:

Now, guitar players can use the software and big orchestration is not more the only game in town.

To input some quick ideas I need a real minimal version of Dorico. Later I should be able to integrate this into the pro version…

Why not sell the pro version with a optional software license for the LE version that is somehow connected to the dongle version (means that you can exchange material only between those 2 versions). Would fulfill the needs for a lot of customer…

Hoping Steinberg is working on that marketing problem…because the time of dongles passes away…