Problem Recording MIDI make a double long notes or just double

Hello, I have a problem on NUENDO 13 when I record MIDI for about 2 weeks. When I record or do a retrospective recording, NUENDO creates duplicate notes for me. There are 3 forms of duplicates.
1- Very long notes of the length of the container or locator OUT
I delete the long notes and only the notes played normally remain.
2- Very short notes with 0 ticks just in front of the note played
I have to select them to remove them.
3- Almost identical duplicates
Removing duplicates does not remove all of them as there may be slight differences in duration.

I haven’t changed anything in my MIDI settings and my keyboard (YAMAHA CP33) and it is not in SPLIT MODE. I’ve been working in MIDI for 30 years on Cubase and Nuendo and I’ve never had this.
Do you have an idea ? Maybe since installing NUENDO 13?
I don’t know…
Thank you Olivier

Hi,

This happens, if the Timestamp is not transfered correctly.

How does it look like in the MIDI Monitor MIDI Insert, please? Are the MIDI Note Events red, or do they have the common color? Is there any hint information in the MIDI Monitor?

Are you on Windows or Mac, please?

How is the CP33 connected to your computer? Do you use USB cable, or do you use MIDI cable connected to any other MIDI-USB device (which one)? Could you try another USB cable or another USB port?

Hy Martin, I use MIDI cable connected in RME UFX MIDI IN. And that for many years.
it appeared suddenly. I’m in Widows 11.
The MIDI Monitor is RED but seems to work. I do not look at it often so I don’t remenber the common colour. I will test another Port or Cable tomorow or maybe try an USB if I find a long one. Any idea ?
Thanks anyway

Hi,

This indicates the Timestamp issues. The common color is white (or light-grey).

Make sure, you have the latest RME driver installed, please.

You can also try to enable the WinRT MIDI Driver in Cubase > Studio > Studio Setup > MIDI Ports Setup.

1 Like