Problem with VU Meeter in VST VST Plugins.

Ok I have no idea if i am right here cuz this is my first time so go easy on me.

I have installed Cubase 6.0.0 64 bit version. on Win7 64 bit OS system. Detailed listing of my system is in the attached file.

I have following 3 Problems with cubase 6.

Problem 1:

When i insert a VST-FX Plugin on an Audio Track ( does not matter if it is Mono or Stereo) the VU Meeters of The VST Plugin eitehr show no response at all or occasionaly the meeter goes up and then just freezes.
In short I can not tell that audio is passing trough the VST instrument by looking at it’s graphical interface.
When i Change the settings i can hear that the plugin is working.
The cubase 6 Mixer VU does not seem to be affected.
By the way i only have The original VST Plugins that came with cubase 6 installed at the moment so this seams to be an internal issue.

Problem 2:

I have an audio track with following Inserts.

Studio-EQ
Maximizer
and VST Dynamics

Now If i hit the Button Limmit Latency Compensation Both VST Dynamics and Maximiser, regardless of their position in the channelstrip, are Turned off.
Meaning if I put vst Dynamics first in the chain and the Studio EQ at the end it still turns off all other VST Plugins exept for the Studio EQ.
In this case both Maximiser and VST´Dynamics are greyed out and the signal no longer runs trough tem.
Is this normal ?

Problem 3:

I see no reason why my System should use up all my VST Recources and give me an overload when all i am using is.

Halion Sonic 4 Midi Tracks
2 Audio Tracks´( with Sutio EQ, Maximizer and VST Dynamics)

1 Effect Track with Roomworks and ReVerence as FX Plugins)

I use a Motu Ultralite first generation and have it set at 44.1 Khz and 256 Samples per buffer.

Does any one have similar problems ?
HG-GOSLO-STUDIO.txt (29.2 KB)

i had the same problem with the meters at first ,they would respond every 5 seconds or so and then sit at that limit .