RE : Quick 'Made With Cubase' Forum Question

**Hi folks,

i am totally new to Cubase and also this site (having only purchased Cubased Artiste last August).

With reference to the many audio demonstrations posted here, some of these were not recorded excusively with Cubase as composers list an array of other equiptment utilized within the recording process. So are composers/producers (here) posting material made with cubase only, or with other programes only, or a bit of both ??

And is the purpose of this thread to simply showcase ones personal musical work, or to gain technical help/advice ??

i noticed that some of you have uploaded audio material on ‘Sound Cloud’ and posted a link via this site. So i have recently opened a SC account just in case thats the universally favoured way to post such demnstrations.

Thanks guys and i would really appreciate any response.

Best,

Paul Seaman**

This forum is simply a place for members to show off their tracks and ask for advice specific for that track. Preferably Cubase was used at some point in the production, but nobody really cares, just post if you want feedback :slight_smile:
You can use whatever you want to share the music. Soundcloud works fine, but there are other methods that work just as great, like bandcamp for instance. The old fashioned uploading of a file is also still allowed :wink:

**Hi Strophoid,

Thank you very much indeed. i appreciate the swift and helpful response.

Best,

Paul Seaman**

I think it’s supposed to be made with Cubase as the DAW. Doesn’t mean you can’t use other plugins, or vsti’s, or outboard, or post-processing. I assume people are here because they’re using Cubase as their DAW.

And it’s supposed to be original, not copyrighted covers (unless you have the license for it). There a sticky that explains that.

And welcome.

Early

**Thanks for your helpful reply Early,