Realistic "Drowned In Meaning"

Hi all,

The Realistic album “Drowned In Meaning” was released on Feb. 29, 2012. It was made on a Mac with Cubase 6, Halion, and an assortment of 3rd party VSTs. Check out the bandcamp link below where you can listen to the entire album. I hope you like it!

-James

Interesting, very alternative!
The intro to Token Gestures is my favourite I think :slight_smile:
Your ‘Pointless creative endeavour’ is also very nice!

Just early feedback, because I want to listen to the whole thing. Very nice, very different, very good!

I checked out the first track – quite good actually. I really want to check out the rest of it; given that it’s a mere $6 I might just buy it. Nice to hear at least ONE person in the world still exploring :sunglasses:

Thanks for the kind words. It means a lot to me to hear positive comments coming from fellow Cubase users. I’ve been using Cubase since 1997 (Cubase VST) and I still haven’t explored all the features.

I have listened myself through the album, lots of great moments in there! Congratulations!

Oh, can I ask for a favour?

Please, please produce a 100% danceable remix of that ethereal vibrato guitar passage in ‘Math Is Hard’!

Best wishes

J.

I’ll keep your request in mind as I work on some remixes. If I’m thinking about the same passage, that long guitar loop is a sample from Tommy James & the Shondells “Crimson and Clover.” Just FYI. Thanks for listening.

I’ve been listening to some more of this – very interesting, great stuff. So, who has influenced you to go in this direction? Were you a fan of, say, Soul Coughing?