Recording guitar riffs heard on YouTube into Cubasis 3 - as a tool to learn

I am a 73 year old guitarist who retired from my field of engineering several years ago. I’ve played guitar most of my life for my own enjoyment. Is there a way to copy a guitar lead from a MP3 or Wav file or import the section of lead riff I’d like to learn, into Cubasis 3 and have it transcribed into staff music or Tablature that I can use to learn the riff. I also use Apps like Positive Grid and Guitar Pro. I read tablature fluently and my goal would be to have what I heard converted to Tablature so I can learn the riff at my own pace?

Hi LQBlues,
I am 3 years your junior and I also have retired from an engineering career. Your music background is virtually identical to mine, I used to build my own fx units, synths etc thanks to Practical Electronics, Elektor etc.
I have tirelessly looked for something that would convert Audio to tab, but the closest app I have found is called MIDImorphosis 2 from the App Store, I can’t remember how much it cost me but I don’t think it cost that much.
I have not used it extensively in Cubasis3 as yet, too many projects on the go at the same time…you know how it is. I intend playing my guitar into it and record it as Midi, I then use an App called Reflow where I can inport this midi track and it will convert it to both notation and tab, the big problem with the tab transcription is it doesn’t always display the tab where I would prefer to play, it moves up the fretboard from bottom E up to G then jumps to the A string and so on, so a lot of manual adjustments are required here, but at least this is something to think about. I have added a link for the MIDImorphisis 2 app, there is a new update but I have not checked it out yet. I have also added a YouTube demo for this app but I don’t think it includes the new updated features. Hope this helps in some way.
Mike.