Recording with hardware synths and VST's in Essential 5

Heya, so bear with me here, I am a newbie in the truest sense so my explanations will most likely sound strange as I am not familiar with the technical lingo. Anyhow, so this is the situation: I have an older model Korg Triton (so old that it has a floppy drive and no USB) but it does have MIDI plug-ins. Up until recently the Triton with an older version of Cubase was my setup. I recently purchased Nexus, as well as a Lexicon Omega (desktop external soundcard recording device etc etc) and Essential 5. So the situation is as follows: I am routing the Triton through the Omega which is then connected to my laptop (the specs on my laptop are rather underwhelming) and Cubase Essential 5 where you will also find Nexus. Somehow, with my limited knowledge I was able to set things up and I can now access the Triton via Cubase and lay down some tracks with Nexus as well. The problem I am encountering is when I go to record within Cubase. When I select the audio mixdown option all I hear when I play it back is the progs from Nexus and nothing from the Triton (which for the most part I am utilizing only for drumkits). Thinking that I might be able to record through Adobe Audition I attempted to go that route only to realize that somehow either the settings in Cubase are incorrect or the settings I randomly selected in Audition are incorrect (Audition also said I may not have enough bandwith to run all of it at the same time, as the laptop I am working off of is extremely basic), or a combination of both. So the question remains, does this sound like a matter of incorrect settings within Cubase or routing through the Lexicon? Can anyone walk me through the process one goes through to make sure all the audio settings are correct? Thanks a ton, and please ask for clarification if any is needed, I’ll try and explain it as well as I can :]

Zach

Detailed explanation of the signal chain?

Hello,