" REPLACE AUDIO IN VIDEO "

Hello forum ,

" REPLACE AUDIO IN VIDEO " FUNCTION ( Cubase Pro 9.5.30 )

I have just now done a further search of the forum and the last reference to this subject I could see was May this year when the question was asked again … " When and If this function will be restored to Cubase ?? " A Cubase moderator was speaking of it in June last year in the forum and indicating back then it would be reintroduced as part of a new Video Engine for Cubase .

I used to use this function in a limited way over a few years and have waited for it’s reintroduction . Is this a lost cause or will it be reintroduced ?? … or should I look for an external program to Cubase to do this function ??? I am a musician and am about to transition from amateur use of music for film to some professional use so will need this function . I did find it’s direct inclusion in Cubase convenient … though Quicktime was a little lacking … but still it made coordinating music with film straightforward . I also run Final Cut Pro for the video side .

ANY SUGGESTIONS ???

Wait for Cubase to produce a new video engine ?
Look for an external program ?
Learn how to rely more on Final Cut Pro to produce music for film ?

Any suggestions would be appreciated … I am willing to follow through whatever it takes to sort this out .

Thanks in advance for any help that can be offered with this .
Ross

see Using my mixdown in a movie - #2 by steve - Cubase - Steinberg Forums

Hello Steve ,

Thanks for the reply to my question … I have followed through on the two suggestions you gave in the forum file you directed me to … I downloaded Davinci Resolve and Audiospot Media ER .