Resource for learning cubase 4 and le4

Hello Fellow Cubaser, :smiley:
I have been reviewing the comments and request for help on the forum. I see that many of you guys are having a lot of problems with the learning curve. It is not your falt! The Steinberg conglameration has gotten so huge that they have lost the beginers. I had the same problems that all of you have. I tried all the videos and web help sites with some success. I finally hit on a book “The Idiots guide to Cubase 4”. It is an easy to understand comprehensive guide to using cubase 4. I found it on amazon for $15. I highly reccomend it.

Good luck!

Joe: Is there something ( tips ) in “The Idiots guide to Cubase 4” that you can pass on to the rest of us that is not covered in these videos Cubase 4 guide for beginners - YouTube and Cubase’s own video Tutorials? :question:

I’ve been recording since 1975 and have been aware of the difference between a true beginner and a person who has been recording for a long time but PC Recording especially with Cubase is a NEW WORLD to them.

In my opinion Cubase is LIGHT YEARS ahead of Analog Recording.

Jack :smiley: :smiley: :smiley:

PS:

Tip from Me Record your tracks 48k 24 bit
then Mix at 44.1 16 bit

I’ve had quite a few friends lately say
everything sounds better even with an .mp3
what did you do? :smiley: :smiley: :slight_smile:

[quote][/quote]

Hello Halljack,

The book probably does not have anything extra, but it takes each individual step and breaks it down. It covers all features and capabilities to include equipment setup through the final mastering, and It is all in one comprehensive place. It has tips strewn throughout. It 's written by Michael Miller contains 250 pages.