'Reverse' Process Not Working in Cubase 11 Pro

I’m currently working my way through a Born To Produce EDM tutorial course. It’s not my favourite genre, but the teaching itself is good and is easily applicable to most other genres. I’ve encountered a problem which I’m hoping I can get help with: I need to select an event on a track (a clap imported from the mediabay). ) and reverse it before placing it at the end of a bar. After selecting the event, I go to audio>processes>reverse. Nothing happens. The waveform in the event doesn’'t change.
I found some advice online which suggested uninstallling and reinstalling Cubase. I did that. It didn’t solve the problem. I’d be grateful for any advice which may help.

Hi,

Isn’t the Audio Event in the Musical Mode by any chance?

Hi Martin, I’m a relative newbie and am not familiar with the use of musical mode. What I can tell you is that when the audio event is selected, the musical mode section on the info line shows only a - .
When I toggle between musical and linear time base in the inspector, the reverse process does not activate. I’m clearly not doing something which I should be doing. Thanks for your response.

Try shift+right clicking the event and reversing from the menu there (Processes > Reverse or something along those lines), or selecting the event with a left click and pressing F7 to access Direct Offline Processing, and reverse via that.

Hi, the first suggestion (right click>shift>Processes>Reverse didn’t work. Selecting F7 brought up a Direct Offline Window Processing window. There is a ! next to the title of the event. There is also a list of all my attempts at reversing the event. Each attempt has a ! next to it. In that window, I select + Process and Reverse. It doesn’t reverse the event, it simply adds the attempt to the list of previous attempts with a ! next to them.

Hi,

Yes, this mean, the Audio Event is not in the Musical Mode.