Roland Sound Canvas

I’m new to Cubasis. I just bought the Roland Sound Canvas. It does not appear as an instrument. Is there something I need to do to load it?

Hi rtorstrick,

welcome to Cubasis!

Roland indicates support for Inter-App Audio for Sound Canvas. So technically it should work. Since you are new to Cubasis here are the steps again to open a

http://www.roland.com/products/sound_canvas_for_ios/

What iPad and iOS are you using?

Audiobus is also supported:

Thanks
RG

Thanks for your reply. I am on an iPad Pro 9.7, iOS 9.3.1. I own a UR-242, but I typically work without it, only with the built in speakers (or headphones) and an iK Multimedia iRig Keys Mini plugged into the Lightening adaptor. The whole point was to have an ultra-light workstation I can work on when away from my studio.

I am working with Cubasis SE which I upgraded, supposedly to provide the full feature set for Cubasis.

I cannot find anything helpful in the Roland support link you sent, and no steps of any sort. Even the supposed user manual on that site is only a set of the most generic sort of FAQs.

I want to be able to use Sound Canvas as a sound engine to be triggered by MIDI tracks in Cubasis, which I assumed it would be capable of given the listed support. As an example, I also bought the Arturia iSEM, which lists the same supported protocols as the Roland. Yet, the iSEM appears in both of the Instruments/Inter-App and Instruments/Audio Units menus in Cubasis, and the Souund Canvas item is NOWHERE to be found in those menus, whether it is running or not.

My original question was, do I have to point Cubasis somewhere to find it, or is there something I missed?

As a diagnostic step try creating an audio track and see if Sound Canvas shows up as an IAA generator in there