Samplerate Issues

Hi,

I am just getting started using the VST Transit Go App along with Cubase 10 running on a PC on Windows 10 on a collaborative project. I ran into an issue with a collaborator today. I am the owner of the project and it is set to 44.1Khz in Cubase. My collaborator is using a Berhinger UMC202HD interface connected via a Lightning to USB adapter to record his parts. He is able to do that and it sounds fine locally on the iPad, but when he sync’s his work to the cloud, the files I get back are at 48Khz and are out of pitch and time with my tracks. I was able to use them by making a copy and converting the copied tack to 44.1Khz. Is this normal or an issue with the iPad, the Behringer interface,or the Go ap? I can’t find anyway to set the sample rate within the GO app. Do I have to run all of my projects at 48Kzh for this to work?

Also, is there anyway to fold the collaborator tracks into my project with going through the copy and paste process?

Any help would be appreciated,

Mark

Both sides should have the same sample rate, so I’d suggest for the Go side (Behringer) to change the sample rate to 48k.
“Also, is there anyway to fold the collaborator tracks into my project with going through the copy and paste process?”
You mean you want to change friend tracks? No, sorry, there is a strict read-only policy reg. tracks other than yours, and it has proven to be very efficient. Otherwise, sync would become extremely complex or even impossible altogether.