Score Printing Missing Note Heads

As above, when I print a score I get the staff, barlines, note tails - but no note heads of clefs. I know this used to work but for some unknown reason it doesn’t any more. I have tried reinstalling printer drivers. Any help appreciated.

Should there have been an image attached to the post?

As Steve says an image is helpful. You may want to select all the notes and force the color to black or some other non-white color as explained here.

The only image would be a normal one of a Cubase score - it is only when printed to paper that the note heads go missing.

I’m no expert, but could this be a problem with musical fonts or something along those lines. I know it has been working (on this PC and printer) in the recent past, but can’t recall exactly when it stopped working.

Print your score to pdf, then make a screen capture and post the image here.
And yes, I suspect this is a font problem. Check that Steinberg Notation fonts are correctly installed on your system.

And finally please put your system specifications in your signature, it would be useful in the forums.

Printing to PDF works fine.
Is there any way to check/correct any problem with Steinberg Notation fonts?

PDF is ok?! And print on paper is not? :unamused: This would probably suggest that there is a problem with your printer indeed.
Change font in Cubase and see if there is any difference (for instance, from Classical to Legacy).
The best test would be to test with another printer, but I suppose you won’t be able to do it.

PS: to check Steinberg fonts, open a word processor (e.g. Wordpad, and check whether Steinberg fonts are in the list, or look in Windows fonts folder in your system) but I don’t think this is the problem because you say that PDF is ok.