Select every second MIDI note?

For example, If I wanted to select every second hihat hit and modify the velocities together (which I do all the time). I’m not very good with the logical editor. This has got to be pretty easy to program, I just haven’t taken the time to sit down and really learn it.

If anyone could suggest a preset or what parameters to enter, I’d appreciate it!

Not at my DAW right now to give exact details. But one of the included (MIDI) Logical Editor Presets is an example for modifying every other note. I seem to recall it is obvious which one it is by the name.

I tried modifying “Delete each 5th note” but the problem is that it’s not limiting the action to the notes I have selected, rather when I execute the script, it selects every 2nd note from the entire sequence (i.e. all the drums, not just hats). Obviously I need to enter a parameter that will limit to my selection, but I’m at a loss for how to do that.

Ahh, you want to add an additional AND criteria to the top section of the LE that only Selects Selected Notes (if that makes sense). Can you post an image of the LE so we can see what you are doing.

Sure thing. Here you go. I think I’m close, but still missing something.

OK, that is pretty much what I would have done. And you’re right it doesn’t give the expected result. But it seems to be related to the Function at the bottom being set to Select. If for example I change the Function to Transform and add in the bottom section for it to change the MIDI Channel number to 3 it works as expected - none of the non-Selected notes change Channels and for the Selected notes every other one is changed to 3.